Oak Foundation is governed by a five-member Board of Trustees that includes Caroline Turner, Chair; Kristian Parker, Vice Chair; Natalie Shipton, Vice Chair; Christopher Parker, Jette Parker and Alan Parker. An Advisory Panel also supports the Foundation’s work on a range of grant-making issues. Current members are Kathleen Cravero-Kristoffersson (President of Oak Foundation), Gary Goodman (Secretary to Oak Foundation), William Norris and Julie Sandorf.

Funding decisions are made by the Board of Trustees, either individually or as a group. While the Board of Trustees meets twice annually, grants are considered on a rolling basis throughout the calendar year.


The following staff make up the leadership of Oak Foundation:

Kathleen Cravero-Kristoffersson

Vinit Rishi
Director, Administration

Florence Bruce
Director, Child Abuse Programme

Leonardo Lacerda
Director, Environment Programme

Amanda Beswick
Director, Housing and Homelessness Programme

Adrian Arena
Director, International Human Rights Programme

Florence Tercier Holst-Roness
Director, Issues Affecting Women Programme

Stacy Parker Fisher
Director, Learning Differences Programme

Rachel Quick
Head of Programme, Special Interest Programme


Virginia Ruan
Communications Officer